Home > Uncategorized > One Republic – Secrets

One Republic – Secrets

Secrets – One Republic

Lyric :

I need another story
Something to get off my chest
My life gets kinda boring
Need something that I can confess
‘Til all my sleeves are stained red

From all the truth that I’ve said
Come by it honestly I swear
Thought you saw wink, no
I’ve been on the brink, so

Tell me what you want to hear
Something that were like those years
Sick of all the insincere
So I’m gonna give all my secrets away

This time, don’t need another perfect line
Don’t care if critics never jump in line
I’m gonna give all my secrets away

My God, amazing how we got this far
It’s like we’re chasing all those stars
Who’s driving shiny big black cars
And everyday I see the news
All the problems that we could solve

And when a situation rises
Just write it into an album
Singing straight, too cold
I don’t really like my flow, no, so

Tell me what you want to hear
Something that were like those years
Sick of all the insincere
So I’m gonna give all my secrets away

This time, don’t need another perfect line
Don’t care if critics never jump in line
I’m gonna give all my secrets away

Oh, got no reason, got not shame
Got no family I can blame
Just don’t let me disappear
I’ma tell you everything

So tell me what you want to hear
Something that were like those years
Sick of all the insincere
So I’m gonna give all my secrets away

This time, don’t need another perfect line
Don’t care if critics never jump in line
I’m gonna give all my secrets away

So tell me what you want to hear
Something that were like those years
Sick of all the insincere
So I’m gonna give all my secrets away

This time, don’t need another perfect line
Don’t care if critics never jump in line
I’m gonna give all my secrets away
All my secrets away, all my secrets away

Comment :

Sometimes life is hard for some of us and makes us boring with daily. It sounds like he realizes that if he did that he would get a lot of attention, but he personally feels like it’s not worth it. He’s doing what he is just because he loves doing it, not because he wants fame and attention. He’s realized that he doesn’t care about shocking everyone with the perfect, story; he’s sick of everyone working so hard to get attention that way and he wishes that people weren’t so shallow and insincere.

I love this song so much, I feel like it’s a statement by OneRepublic as a band that they’re going to keep doing what they do, writing music they want no matter what people say. They don’t need juicy stories or falsehoods to make themselves famous, they’ll just keep being OneRepublic and won’t hide who they truly are. I feel like a lot of this album is about their journey through the music industry and their reaction to it, I love it. Their songs are all honest and just amazing.

That passion comes out in this song in a way that makes it easy to relate to and that just makes it all the better and enjoyable to listen to. Sing along with it…it’s good for the soul.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

